↑ Return to School Information

School Day & Terms

The School Day

School starts – 8.40am
Morning break – 10.20am to 10.40am
Lunch – 12.20pm to 1.20pm
School Closes – 3.00pm


Term Dates 2017-2018

Term One 2017

Opens (Teachers) – Monday 14th August 2017
Opens (Pupils) – Thursday 17th August 2017
Closes – Thursday 12th October 2017

Term Two 2017
Opens (Teachers) – Wednesday 25th October 2017
Opens (Pupils) – Thursday 26th October 2017
Closed – Friday 24th November 2017
Closed – Monday 27th November 2017
Closes – Thursday 21st December 2017

Term Three 2018
Opens – Thursday 4th January 2018

Closed – Wednesday 7th February 2018 (In-service)
Closed – Thursday 8th February 2018
Closed – Friday 9th February 2018
Closed – Monday 12th February 2018
Closes – Friday 30th March 2018

Term Four 2018
Opens – Monday 16th April 2018
Closed – Friday 4th May 2018
Closed – Monday 7th May 2018
Closes – Thursday 28th June 2018

More information about term dates for the 2016-2017 session can be found on the Council’s website:
http://www.cne-siar.gov.uk/holidays/index.asp